RSS

Teacher, My Teacher

02 Oct

Okay let’s have this game in celebration of the World Teacher’s Day this October.  Promise, you’ll have your prizes when I get back to teaching this teacher’s month.  This is just quite easy, interact with me in this post and that’s all; then share with the whole world your thoughts:

  How does your teacher influence you? Does he/she touch your life?

You can mention your teacher’s name here if you want to, and then give us a short description of the way she/he touches your life.

A few of the impressions about teachers are here:  

I.  If a doctor, lawyer, or dentist had 40 people in his office at one time, all of whom had different needs, and some of whom didn’t want to be there and were causing trouble, and the doctor, lawyer, or dentist, without assistance, had to treat them all with professional excellence for nine months, then he might have some conception of the classroom teacher’s job.  ~Donald D. Quinn

II.  2  Teach is
    2  Touch lives
    4  Ever     🙂 🙂 🙂
    ~Author Unknown

III. 🙂  🙂 🙂    No one is more cherished in this world than someone who lightens the burden of another.  Thank you,  Teacher.  ~Author Unknown 

IV.  🙂 🙂 🙂  Often, when I am reading a good book, I stop and thank my teacher.  ~ Author Unknown

V.  🙂 🙂  🙂   The task of the excellent teacher is to stimulate “apparently ordinary” people to unusual effort.  The tough problem is not in identifying winners:  it is in making winners out of ordinary people.  ~K. Patricia Cross

And now’s your chance, post a comment here and tell everyone your good share of experiences with your favorite teacher 😀   😀

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 2, 2011 in Insights

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Teacher, My Teacher

  1. don't show me name mam, but u know me

    October 4, 2011 at 11:41 am

    She’s my adviser and my English teacher, u know what i mean!!!
    She can be very subtle and supportive and understanding and has a heart so big I’m one of those hu she supports without expecting something in return.
    But beware of her very delicate, big heart because she can turn that into something that cannot be described when you provoke her.
    That is my Mam Gee hehe. Thank u for ur generous heart mam…. we love u and respect u

     
  2. Hilbert F Pabatao

    October 5, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    for me not only they influence, not only they teach me how to read and write, but for me she is also the second mother because we look up to her the way we did to our mothers, she has the same sacrifices as our parents, but hers in school is more challenging than they do .. So I just want to tell my teachers:

    Ma’am / Sir: Thank you, for teaching us.

     
  3. sherry may cagampang

    October 7, 2011 at 11:21 am

    believe it or not i really missed u…i love the way u teach, ur one of my favorite teachers because even though sometimes u say piercing words to us, instead of taking it seriously, it made me realize that i’ll just make them as my stepping stones towards achieving more and keep it as an advice n to prove that i am a better person…because i know that u want us to b successful, n u want us to finish our studies thank for being there 4 us, 4 all the help,and for all the sacrifices…..happy teachers day n we missed u n we love you maam G. 🙂 >)

     
  4. aziz j alih

    October 7, 2011 at 11:56 am

    Happy Teachers day mam.. And we missed u…and God blessed u…n we love y so much…^_^

     
  5. gladys sweet lantig

    October 10, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    i know its already late but i still want to say “Happy Teachers Day ma’am.” being a student of yours is my pleasure . you filled me with so many insights and objectives in life with the use of your teaching, and for that i want to say thank you for being my english teacher, eventhough at times i failed you with my mistakes in school but still you have the heart to teach some lessons….i’m so thankful whenever you teach us because the way you deliver and demonstrate the lesson i can easily catch up with it..thank u maam Gee and GOD BLESS U MORE………!!!!!!

     

Leave a comment